Regional integration committees

down arrow

Located in all metropolitan and regional parts of Victoria, these committees bring together local representatives from the family violence prevention, early intervention and response system to drive greater integration of regional family violence responses.


Each Regional Integration Committee is convened by a Family Violence Principal Strategic Advisor (PSA) who: 

  • builds partnerships and collaborates with people from other sectors
  • builds the capability of the workforce
  • drives the implementation of family violence reforms in their area
  • provides insight into operations, issues, functions and opportunities in their region.

See below for contact details for PSAs and (where available) websites for each DFFH area.

Barwon Area

  • Committee: Barwon Area Integrated Family Violence Committee
  • PSA: Elaine Williams
  • Email:
  • Phone: 0418 782 916

Bayside Peninsula

Central Highlands


Inner Gippsland + Outer Gippsland


  • Committee: Loddon Family Violence Systems Leadership Group
  • PSA: Cath O’Leary
  • Email:
  • Phone: 03 5430 3000


Nema & Hume Moreland

Outer Eastern Melbourne & Inner Eastern Melbourne

Ovens Murray

Southern Melbourne

  • Committee: Southern Melbourne Family Violence Regional Integration Committee
  • PSA: Kirsten Majidi
  • Email:
  • Phone: 03 8792 8999

Western Melbourne & Brimbank Melton

Wimmera South West (South West)

  • Committee: Wimmera South West Area Integrated Family Violence Partnership (South West)
  • PSA: Ilona Carson
  • Email:
  • Phone: 03 5561 1934

Wimmera South West (Wimmera)

  • Committee: Wimmera South West Area Integrated Family Violence Partnership (Wimmera)
  • PSA: Sherrine Clark
  • Email: 
  • Website: 03 5358 7400


With the Safe and Equal monthly bulletin